http://forum.mobiles24.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4
they just cleaned out my wife's credits avoid this one
http://forum.mobiles24.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4
they just cleaned out my wife's credits avoid this one
Greek I'm sorry to say. The Captcha on the "contact us" page gives it away.
They may crush the flowers, and trample every living thing but they cant stop the spring..
www.fluffybiscuits.org - Alternatives and Opinions on the World...
Here is the reply she got when she contacted ComReg.ie
Dear Ms. Woods,
Please note that ComReg can only assist when it comes to premium rate companies licensed to operate in Ireland. These companies will use 5 digit shortcodes beginning with 57- or 53-. I can confirm that Mobiles 24 are not regulated by ComReg so we are unfortunately unable to assist you with this matter. I have checked the 8888 shortcode on the website of the UK regulator but it appears that this service is not regulated by them either.
It’s not clear from their website where this particular company is based. If they are based in another European country the European Consumer Centre (ECC) may be able to advise you on your consumer rights in relation to this issue and how you can go about seeking redress. The ECC can be reached at info@eccireland.ie.
Should you have any other queries or require any further clarification, please let us know.
Yours sincerely,
Peter Hall
Commission for Communications Regulation
Abbey Court Irish Life Centre Lower Abbey Street Dublin 1 Ireland
Telephone +353 1 804 9668/ 1890 229 668
Fax +353 1 804 9680
Email consumerline@comreg.ie
Website www.comreg.ie
Log onto http://www.callcosts.ie for independent phone and broadband pricing information.
The information in this email is confidential and may be legally privileged. It is intended solely for the addressee. Access to this email by anyone else is unauthorised. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, distribution or any action taken or omitted to be taken in reliance on it is prohibited and may be unlawful.
For what it's worth, the website is registered by proxy through a company in Arizona, so you wont get any joy there unless you take them to court...
It is hosted by godaddy.com Might be an idea to tip them off and maybe get it taken down to at least avoid others getting the same treatment.
8888 seems to be a Vodafone specific premium number. Maybe they can point you in the right direction?
Bookmarks