PDA

View Full Version : Congrats Greengoddess

riposte
14-12-2012, 10:18 AM
Congrats GG ........ great interview on Pat Kenny this morning. :)

Link to interview:
http://www.rte.ie/radio/radioplayer/rteradioweb.html#!rii=9%3A10094071%3A133%3A14%2D12 %2D2012%3A

EMUII
14-12-2012, 10:25 AM
Congrats GG ........ great interview on Pat Kenny this morning. :)

Is GG in the Labour party ? I'm a newbie here....

riposte
14-12-2012, 10:38 AM
Yeah GG is a Labour MEP ... .. she openly called for Gilmore's head on a plate on Pat Kenny this morning.

EMUII
14-12-2012, 11:06 AM
Yeah GG is a Labour MEP ... .. she openly called for Gilmore's head on a plate on Pat Kenny this morning.

Ahhh. I see.

Great. I hope she and her colleagues that share her view can keep momentum up and see it through. Although, I'd say Gilmore and Co. will put up a considerable fight....

Congratulations Greengodess....

C. Flower
14-12-2012, 11:08 AM
Sorry I missed this. Well done.

Any chance of catching it on RTE Player?

C. Flower
14-12-2012, 11:13 AM
Should be obtainable here -

http://www.rte.ie/radio/radioplayer/rteradioweb.html#!rii=9%3A-2%3A133%3A14-12-2012%3A

Another Labour Party stalwart took the lonely walk down the steps of Leinster House last night after voting against the controversial Social Welfare Bill. Colm Keavney , the party Chairman joins four other colleagues who had a crisis of conscience and lost the party whip since going into government 21 months ago.
Joining Pat was Labour Party MEP Nessa Childers; Labour Party TD, Aodhán Ó Ríordáin and journalist John Downing.

DCon
14-12-2012, 11:14 AM
Sorry I missed this. Well done.

Any chance of catching it on RTE Player?

not at the minute, but if you click on "latest show" on the below page you should get it tomorrow

http://www.rte.ie/radio1/todaywithpatkenny/

C. Flower
14-12-2012, 11:15 AM
Would much appreciate an update on what was said, if Greengoddess has time.

unspecific
14-12-2012, 11:30 AM